Home South Africa News ANC removes leadership of five North West municipalities

ANC removes leadership of five North West municipalities

North West municipalities

The ANC has removed the leadership of five municipalities in the North West.

They include the mayors, speakers and chief whips of Mahikeng, Ditsobotla, Macquassi Hills, Matlosana and Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati District.


The decision follows an assessment by the Interim Provincial Committee of the party in the province that looked at the audit outcomes of municipalities over the past few years.

It’s found a dismal failure of governance in most of the municipalities across the province and says financial mismanagement and poor service have created political instability and violent protests.

In other news – Bullied school girl recovering very well, says the education department

A KwaZulu-Natal female pupil who was attacked in a video which went viral this week is well on her way to recovering from the incident.

school girl bullied

In a statement on Friday, the provincial education department said the Zululand-based Amathole High School pupil was back at school after disturbing footage of her being bullied by two other female pupils surfaced on Monday. Learn more

Source: eNCA