Home Business and Technology Eskom announces load reduction in four provinces

Eskom announces load reduction in four provinces


Eskom will be implementing load reduction in the Eastern Cape, Free State, Gauteng and KwaZulu-Natal to avoid network overloading in high-density areas.


The power utility said load reduction will take place between 5 pm and 10 pm. Areas like Alfred Nzo, Lejweleputswa District, Vaal, Soweto, Msunduzi and Newcastle will be affected by the load reduction.

Provincial statements issued by Eskom name the specific areas that will be experiencing power cuts.

In other news – Nomzamo Mbatha graces the cover of Harper’s BAZAAR magazine

Nomzamo Mbatha is flagging South African high as she features on another international magazine named, Harper’s BAZAAR.

Taking to Instagram, the actress revealed she featured on the publication which has worked with the likes of Megan Thee Stallion, Beyonce and many others. Learn more

Source: eNCA