President Zuma further nominated Bongumusa Makhathini as Chairperson and Febe Potgieter-Gqubule as Deputy Chairperson of the SABC Board.

President Jacob Zuma has appointed new members to the Board of the South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC).

Jacob Zuma

The following persons have been appointed for a period of five years, with immediate effect:

 Ms Febe Potgieter-Gqubule

Mr Krish Naidoo

Ms Khanyisile Kweyama

Mr John Matisonn

Mr Mathatha Tsedu


Ms Rachel Kalidass

Mr Michael Markovitz

Mr Bongumusa Makhathini

Mr Victor Rambau

Mr Dinkwanyane Mohuba and

Mr Jack Phalane

“President Zuma wishes all members of the Board all the best during their tenure at the public broadcaster,” Presidential spokesperson Bongani Ngqulunga said.