Home Zimbabwe News Full list : Zim President ED Mnangagwa announces new cabinet Ministers

Full list : Zim President ED Mnangagwa announces new cabinet Ministers

Zimbabwean President Emmerson Mnangagwa has on Thursday, named a new cabinet, which comprises new and old faces.

The Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet, Misheck Sibanda, announced the new ministers appointed by Mnangagwa in terms of Section 104 (1) of the Constitution of Zimbabwe. The new appointments are with immediate effect.

Mnangagwa appointed Patrick Chinamasa to the finance and economic development ministry. Chinamasa has been in acting capacity in that portfolio since November 27.

President Emmerson Mnangagwa

Obert Mpofu was appointed home affair and culture minister, Air Marshall Perrance Shiri (lands, agriculture and rural resettlement), Lazarus Dokora retained in the primary and secondary education ministry, while David Parirenyatwa was also not affected in the health and child care ministry.

Kembo Mohadi was moved from state security to defence, security and war veterans.

Cabinet Ministers

  1. Patrick Chinamasa, as the Minister of Finance and Economic Planning;
  2. Obert Mpofu, as the Minister of Home Affairs and Culture;
  3. Air Marshal Perrance Shiri, as Minister of Lands, Agriculture and Rural Resettlement;
  4. Dr Lazarus Dokora, as Minister of Primary and Secondary Education;
  5. Dr David Parirenyatwa, as the Minister of Health and Child Care;
  6. Kembo Mohadi, as the Minister of Defence, Security and War Veterans;
  7. Ziyambi Ziyambi, as Minister of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs;
  8. Major General Sibusiso Moyo, as Minister of Foreign Affairs;
  9. Kazembe Kazembe, as Minister of Sport, Arts and Recreation;
  10. Dr Mike Bimha, as Minister of Industry, Commerce and Enterprise Development
  11. July Moyo, as Minister of Local Government, Public Works and National Housing
  12. Sithembiso Nyoni, as Minister of Women and Youth Affairs
  13. Prof Amon Murwira, as Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology Development
  14. Supa Mandiwanzira, as Minister of Information Communication Technology and Cyber Security
  15. Prof Clever Nyathi, as Minister of Labour and Social Welfare
  16. Dr Jorum Gumbo, as Minister of Transport and Infrastructure Development
  17. Winston Chitando, as Minister of Mines and Mining Development
  18. Oppah Muchinguri-Kashiri, as Minister of Environment, Water and Climate
  19. Prisca Mupfumira, as Minister of Tourism and Hospitality Industry
  20. Simon Khaya Moyo, as Minister of Energy and Power Development
  21. Chris Mutsvangwa, as Minister of Information, Media and Broadcasting Services
  22. Simbarashe Mumbengegwi, as Minister of State for Presidential Affairs and Monitoring of Government Programmes